Final idea – FMP

17.05.17

After talking with Dom about the idea I have had for the past few weeks, I feel that I am slowly loosing the narrative and the flow of the film. Looking back on drafts of my idea, I came to the conclusion that the narrative was still unclear when put in to a storyboard. I decided to simplify the idea I already had.


Bare bones of the film:

Girl walking alone with a lantern (that isn’t lit) – Sad

Finds people who are going to the woods – Curious

She gets there and its a big social gathering – everyone has lit lanterns/candle

She feels out of place in the group

She sees a hooded figure that doesn’t fit in in the background of the crowd

Scared she runs away, but falls and looses her lantern

She’s crying by a tree because she is alone and without her lantern.

As she is leaving she sees her lantern in a clearing, lit, with the hooded figure running away.


 

 

 

 

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Year Two - FMP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

