Social media

I have chosen vimeo as my video platform because unlike youtube it doesn’t use adverts and has a more professional feel. This allows me to send my profile to potential sponsors and employers knowing they won’t get distracted by other things. Despite this I still upload my videos to youtube because it has a bigger network than vimeo to young people. The biggest problem with youtube is click bait, this is where titles of videos are overly exaggerated which makes more people click on them rather than the more creative content.

My vimeo link:

https://vimeo.com/user48066845

Staff pics on vimeo allows you to discover content from other users this widens what you watch instead of limiting you to a recommended list. Vimeo is a social media website that means you can follow and message people, this in the film industry widens contacts and could potentially mean collaborating with other content creators. With vimeo you can link people involved in films, this means that your work will be seen on others channels, this is good because it allows other uses to see your work that isnt on your channel .

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 09.41.01.png

My vimeo page.

 

My about page on vimeo reads as follows:

I am a film student at kendal college, cumbria. I want to tell stories and show interesting people through then lens. I enjoy creating unique films that show others perspectives in life. As well as this I enjoy meeting new interesting people that I can film.
Editing is something I love, I enjoy seeing how an idea gets pieced together, with this I hope to widen my skills at university and one day become a free lance film maker able to travel the world.
Lifes too short, so I document interesting things that happen.

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 11.08.45.png

Video descriptions crediting other users.

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 11.18.18.png

Credit to other users including profiles.

As well as creating a vimeo page i created a Facebook page to post about ideas and upcoming films.

My Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/kaylalaisbyfilm/

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 11.19.25

First post boosting my latest film.

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 11.19.30

Cover photo advertising latest film

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 09.40.23.png

 

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Year Two - Progression (Unit 11). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

