Initial thoughts – CAF

I first started by looking through some of Mark Millar’s comics and finding things that stood out to me that I could use and manipulate for the screening. I focused of explosions, weather and fight scenes as I thought this would keep high energy and focus, allowing me to keep the audience interested to keep on topic of the brief. I found the brief difficult to understand at first and didn’t really know where I wanted to go with the project, but I now have a full understanding of what needs to be done in order to fulfil the brief. The requirements are as follows:

  • Ensuring that we engage with the audience.
  • Understanding of who the audience is.
  • Choosing appropriate material.
  • Using a profesional environment.
  • Researching the festival and Mark Millar’s work.

 

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Year Two - Comic arts festival. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

