FMP – Voice alterations

After listening to my audio over and over again, i think that i need to make my voice richer. After hearing he effect voice gives to other shot films, for example Denali and Dark Side Of The Lens, i have realised my voice isn’t as rich and loud as what i want it to be. To try and solve this problem I’m going to use vocal enhancer, an audio effect in premier, this is going to make my voice sound more in ear than it does now.Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 10.46.18 AMScreen Shot 2016-06-14 at 10.46.05 AM

The orange coloured audio is with the vocal enhancer, the green is my normal voice. I have chosen to only add vocal enhancer on a few clips because i think that it will overpower the audio if i put the enhancer on too many clips. I have chosen to add it on the audio i feel needs to sound more emotional, for example the last line i speak is the important line in the film so i feel like this should have the richest sound. However i haven’t featured it in some audio, for example when i say “our close is broken” this is because the image does the work for me. It is a literal clock being broken.

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Year One - FMP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

