FMP – story line

My dad was diagnosed on June 27th 2012 with adenoid cystic carcinoma, a rare form of cancer.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 1.29.05 PM

He had 2 operations to try and remove the cancer, he also had a period of radiation treatment to try and reduce the cancer.

However in October 2012 he was diagnosed with terminal cancer.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 1.32.08 PM

The second definition

The doctors gave him 6 months to live.

My dad has been fighting ever since.

After watching my dad fight for the past 4 years i have witnessed him go down hill and come back fighting ever time.

With my film I want him to feel like I am talking directly to him. However I am not going to tell him about this until the final screening on June 14th. After talking to my mum about this I have decided to take a copy home to show my parents before the final screening, this gives me chance to change things if my family don;t see the suitable.

I want my film to be a letter in the form of a video reminding him of all our memories together.

 

 

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Year One - FMP. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FMP – story line

  1. kendalcollegefilm says:

    Kayla, this is an extremely powerful, extremely emotional piece you’re undertaking. Please be wary of how it might hurt you—and your dad. Be careful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

