Long term goals and Aspirations

Career aspirations:

Filming extreme sports and having my own YouTube channel.

Long term goals:

I’m not one hundred percent sure if i want to go to university. I’d like to travel and film my own journeys. The idea of having my own youtube is a dream i’d like to make true one day. I like making films to trigger others emotions, I’d like to do this as my full time job! However I know funding is always a problem when wanting to travel, this is why I hope to be earning from youtube when I’m old enough to do what I want to do.

Medium term goal 1 (for this year)

By June 2016 I will have a better job than i do currently which will allow me to travel around more and buy new things for my camera. However by next year I’d like to be earning from making my own films as well as the films I make in college. I’d like to have submitted some films to sponsors which will allow me to get hight in the filming industry of sports. I hope this allows me to move forward in to employment.

Medium term goal 2 (for this year)

By June 2016 I will have finished my first year, I will use my FMP to bridge the gap of my college films to link editing and filming edits for friends. I hope this will develop my skills to further go on in sports film and traveling.

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

