Film poem

The new brief is to make a film about a poem of our choice.

I’m first going to research some poems and films. This will allow us to see what kind of things we should focus on.

This spoken word poem is powerful, this means the video needs to compliment it, and it does.

They use the footage to show more emotion of the words. I like how they have made it like a story, also how they show people fading away.

This video isn’t as impacting as the words Suli says, however I like how they show parts of a story and parts of him speaking. I also like how they have people in the background wearing different university hoodies, it shows that people from around the country are linked and are the same. Were all our generation.

I like how the camera pans at the start of this, it feels like a cold day because of the way they have changed the white balance. It adds an element of coldness to the film. I also like how the piano plays for a while before she starts talking.

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Year One - Film poem. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Film poem

  1. kendalcollegefilm says:

    This is solid, but too brief, Kayla! You’ve made good points but I’d like to see you go into much more detail in your analysis.

    Like

Leave a Reply

