Testing out titles

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 2.32.44 PM

I like how the words look like an edge. I chose the color because it stands out against the background. Also how it doesn’t clutter where the rider is. I chose the words “the edge” because a snowboarder lives their life on the edge of mountains and of their lives.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 2.33.08 PM

I picked to have this as a horror film, adams family/scary movie theme because the room looks abandoned and i like the purple tinge it has to it. I chose the words “Mummy?” because it looks like a child’s birthday party, how freaky would it be if you were at your fourth birthday party and your mum turned in to a demon! I chose tho hide the words “she’s behind you” because it means you have to look hard at the photo to see whats going on.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 2.32.56 PM

“One last ride” is the idea something is coming to an end. Thats why i chose to do a very light, pastel color to add peace to it. “The ride of a lifetime” means someone is going away or leaving someones life. I placed it in the middle so when you have read it you can focus on the motorbike riders afterwards.

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Tutorial. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Testing out titles

  1. kendalcollegefilm says:

    A couple of these work well, Kayla—well done. I’d like to see ‘The edge’ with a lower-case ‘t’, so it’s ‘the edge’ instead—I like what you’ve done with the horizon. ‘One last day’, on the other hand, probably needs capitals for ‘L’ast and ‘D’ay. Can you explain why I’m suggesting this?

    Like

Leave a Reply

