Scene draft

  • Scene one:

The establishing shot will be of a church clock face, the church bells will be ringing to establish the scene is set for the shoot out.

  • Scene two:

A shot panning down the river, with water running and duck noises to make it seem like a normal day.

  • Scene three: 

We see Joey buying food from the riverside cafe, mid shots. This establishes Joeys character.

  • Scene four:

We see me walking with my lunch box along the path, we don’t quite know how to introduce me at the moment. However we know we want to have close ups on our legs walking. Maybe add some sound effects of walking in.

  • Scene five: 

A wide shot of Joey and I noticing each other. This is where the shoot out begins. A lot of cut shots of our eyes and hands open food/holding it. A few close ups of our eyes looking at the bench.

  • Scene six:

A wide shot of us staring each other. Ash then walks and takes the bench. Moment of realisation. The end.

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Year One - Shootout. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scene draft

  1. kendalcollegefilm says:

    I like this, Kayla, but you can tighten it up loads. Why not simply have you approaching the bench with your lunch, and Joey approaching the bench with his lunch, and both of you wanting to sit at the bench to eat? That cuts out all the shots of Joey at the cafe… this is good, definitely, but keep it simple.

    Like

Leave a Reply

