This.

The filming in this is so beautiful. One of my favorite snowboarding films! The quality of the footage has you on the edge of your seat. Travis rice, one of the riders, was the one who inspired me to start snowboarding. You get the sense of energy and hype from the filming which adds an edge to the whole thing. The scale of the mountains shows how small and vulnerable the riders actually are. An intensely recorded film. Love it!

About kaylalaisby

My names Kayla and I'm a film student. And this is my blog. This is where I will be posting short films, music, photographs and other inspiring things to help me on my current college course. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This.

  1. kendalcollegefilm says:

    Good start, Kayla—but I want to see you work out how it’s so energetic and intense. Camera positions? Editing decision? Music? How have they done it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

